Council

Officers

President
Peter Stambrook, PhD
University of Cincinnati Cancer Institute| Department of Molecular Genetics | CVC G-925
231 Albert Sabin Way | Cincinnati, OH 45267 
P. 513-558-6151 | Email: Peter.Stambrook@uc.edu
Term ends: 2019

Past-President
Warren E. Zimmer, PhD

Texas A&M HSC / College of Medicine | Systems Biology & Translational Medicine
1114 Reynolds Medical Bldg, 310B | College Station, TX 77843-1114
P. 979-845-2896 F. 979-862-4638 | wezimmer@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Term ends: 2019

President-Elect
David A. Boothman, PhD
Professor, Departments of Pharmacology, Oncology and Radiation Oncology
Laboratory of Molecular Stress Responses | Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center
6001 Forest Park Drive | ND2.210K, MS: 8807 | Dallas, TX 75390-8807
David.Boothman@UTSouthwestern.edu
Term ends: 2019

Treasurer

Patricia J. McLaughlin, PhD
Penn State University College of Medicine | 
Neural & Behavioral Sciences
500 University Dr, MC-H109 | Hershey, PA 17033-0850
P. 717-531-6414 F. 717-531-5003 | pxm9@psu.edu
Term ends: 2018

Treasurer-Elect

Nancy Turner, Phd
Texas A&M University | 
Nutrition and Food Science
2253 TAMU | College Station, TX 77843-2253
P. (979) 847-8714  | n-turner@tamu.edu
Term ends: 2018

Councilors
 

David Boothman, PhD
Univ of Texas Southwestern Med Ctr
5323 Harry Hines Blvd, Y-4, Rm 206C | Dallas, TX 75390
P:(214) 645-6371 | david.boothman@utsouthwestern.edu
Term ends: 2020

Richard Bruno, PhD, RD
The Ohio State University | Human Nutrition Program
1945 North High Street | Columbus, OH 43210-1172 
P. (614) 292-5522  | bruno.27@osu.edu
Term ends: 2018

Stephania A. Cormier, PhD.
University of Tennessee Health Science Center | Department of Pediatrics  
50 N. Dunlap, Rm 466R | Memphis, TN  38103
P: 901-287-5329 | F: 901-287-4478 | scormier@uthsc.edu
Term ends: 2021

Santosh D'Mello, PhD
Southern Methodist University Department of Biological Sciences | Dedman Life Sciences Building
6501 Airline Ct. | Dallas, Texas | 75205
P. 214-768-4234 | sdmello@smu.edu
Term Ends 2019

Dayle Daines
Old Dominion University | Department of Biological Sciences
202f Mills Godwin Bldg.,Norfolk, VA 23529
P. 757-683-3604 | ddaines@odu.edu
Term Ends 2019

Dirk Duncker, MD, PhD
Erasmus University Medical Center
 | Professor of Experimental Cardiology
PO Box 2040 | Rotterdam, Netherlands, 3000 CA
d.duncker@erasmusmc.nl
Term ends: 2020

Farzin Farzaneh, PhD | International Councilor
King's College London | Rayne Institute Se5 | Denmark Hill
United Kingdom
P. +44 (0)20 7848 5900 |  farzin.farzaneh@kcl.ac.uk
Term Ends: 2019

Jian Feng PhD
State University of New York at Buffalo 
124 Sherman Hall | BRB 549 (South Campus) | Buffalo, NY 14214
P. Tel: (716) 829-2345 | jianfeng@buffalo.edu
Term ends: 2019

Jacqueline Hibbert, PhD
Moorehouse School of Medicine | Microbiology, Biochemistry & Immunology
Hugh Gloster Building
P.  404-752-1737 |  jhibbert@msm.edu
Term ends: 2019

Holly A. LaVoie, PhD
Dept. of Cell Biology and Anatomy
University of South Carolina School of Medicine | Columbia, SC  29208
P. 803-216-3817 F. 803-216-3846 | holly.lavoie@uscmed.sc.edu
Term Ends: 2021

Thomas Thompson
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Department of Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology | MSB 2204
Cincinnati, OH 45267  
P. (513) 558-4517 | tom.thompson@uc.edu | Term ends: 2021

Shaw-Jenq Tsai
National Cheng Kung Univ Col of Med
1 University Rd, Tainan, Taiwan
seantsai@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Term Ends: 2020

Steven Youngentob, PhD
UTHSC
910 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
P. (901) 448-1278 | syoungen@uthsc.edu
Term ends: 2020

Trainee Councilors


Karen Doersch
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
2401 S 31st St. | MS-AM-110 | Temple, TX 76508
kdoersch@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2019

Rachel Fenske
University of Madison - Wisconsin
Madison, WI 53705
P: 262-408-0156 | rjfenske@wisc.edu
Term Ends: 2018

 

ex officio Members

Editor-in-Chief, Experimental Biology and Medicine
Steven R. Goodman, PhD
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
910 Madison Avenue | Memphis, TN 38163-2242
P. 901-448-7125 
sgoodma5@uthsc.edu


Executive Director, SEBM

Jessica Homa
3220 N Street, NW, #179
Washington, D.C. 20007
ed@sebm.org
P. 202-697-9558 | F. 201-962-3522
 

ad hoc Members

Charles A. Blake, PhD
PSEBM and EBM Archivist
University of South Carolina School of Medicine | Dept. of Cell Biology and Anatomy
Columbia, SC 29208
P. 803-261-3801 | Charles.Blake@uscmed.sc.edu