Council

Officers

President
Warren E. Zimmer, PhD
Texas A&M HSC / College of Medicine | Systems Biology & Translational Medicine
1114 Reynolds Medical Bldg, 310B | College Station, TX 77843-1114
P. 979-845-2896 F. 979-862-4638 | wezimmer@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Term ends: 2017

Past-President
H. Rex Gaskins, PhD

Institute for Genomic Biology | University of Illinois/Urbana-Champaign
1207 W. Gregory Drive | Urbana, IL 61801
P. 217-244-3165 F. 217-333-8804 | hgaskins@illinois.edu
Term ends: 2017

President-Elect
Peter Stambrook, PhD
University of Cincinnati Cancer Institute| Department of Molecular Genetics | CVC G-925
231 Albert Sabin Way | Cincinnati, OH 45267 
P. 513-558-6151 | Email: Peter.Stambrook@uc.edu
Term ends: 2017

Treasurer

Patricia J. McLaughlin, PhD
Penn State University College of Medicine | 
Neural & Behavioral Sciences
500 University Dr, MC-H109 | Hershey, PA 17033-0850
P. 717-531-6414 F. 717-531-5003 | pxm9@psu.edu
Term ends: 2018

Treasurer-Elect

Nancy Turner, Phd
Texas A&M University | 
Nutrition and Food Science
2253 TAMU | College Station, TX 77843-2253
P. (979) 847-8714  | n-turner@tamu.edu
Term ends: 2018

Councilors
 

Werner G. Bergen
Auburn University | Program in Cell & Molecular Biosciences
216 Upchurch Hall | AL 36849-5415
P. 334-844-1504 | bergewg@auburn.edu
Term ends: 2017

David Boothman, PhD
Univ of Texas Southwestern Med Ctr
5323 Harry Hines Blvd, Y-4, Rm 206C | Dallas, TX 75390
P:(214) 645-6371 | david.boothman@utsouthwestern.edu
Term ends: 2020

Richard Bruno, PhD, RD
The Ohio State University | Human Nutrition Program
1945 North High Street | Columbus, OH 43210-1172 
P. (614) 292-5522  | bruno.27@osu.edu
Term ends: 2018

Santosh D'Mello, PhD
Southern Methodist University Department of Biological Sciences | Dedman Life Sciences Building
6501 Airline Ct. | Dallas, Texas | 75205
P. 214-768-4234 | sdmello@smu.edu
Term Ends 2019

Dayle Daines
Old Dominion University | Department of Biological Sciences
202f Mills Godwin Bldg.,Norfolk, VA 23529
P. 757-683-3604 | ddaines@odu.edu
Term Ends 2019

Dirk Duncker, MD, PhD
Erasmus University Medical Center
 | Professor of Experimental Cardiology
PO Box 2040 | Rotterdam, Netherlands, 3000 CA
d.duncker@erasmusmc.nl
Term ends: 2020

Frederick Domann, PhD
The University of Iowa
4202 Medical Education and Biomedical Research Facility (MERF) | 
Iowa City, IA 52242-1181
P. 319-335-8018 | frederick-domann@uiowa.edu
Term ends: 2017

H. Fred Downey, PhD
University of North Texas, Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd. | Fort Worth, TX 76107
Fred.Downey@unthsc.edu
Term ends: 2017

Farzin Farzaneh, PhD | International Councilor
King's College London | Rayne Institute Se5 | Denmark Hill
United Kingdom
P. +44 (0)20 7848 5900 |  farzin.farzaneh@kcl.ac.uk
Term Ends: 2019

Jian Feng PhD
State University of New York at Buffalo 
124 Sherman Hall | BRB 549 (South Campus) | Buffalo, NY 14214
P. Tel: (716) 829-2345 | jianfeng@buffalo.edu
Term ends: 2019

Jacqueline Hibbert, PhD
Moorehouse School of Medicine | Microbiology, Biochemistry & Immunology
Hugh Gloster Building
P.  404-752-1737 |  jhibbert@msm.edu
Term ends: 2019

Steven Youngentob, PhD
UTHSC
910 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
P. (901) 448-1278 | syoungen@uthsc.edu
Term ends: 2020

ex officio Members

Editor-in-Chief, Experimental Biology and Medicine
Steven R. Goodman, PhD
SUNY Upstate Medical University
750 East Adams Street | 1258 Weiskotten Hall | Syracuse, NY 13210-2311
P. 315-464-4515 F. 315-464-5564
goodmans@upstate.edu

Executive Director, SEBM
Jessica Homa
3220 N Street, NW, #179
Washington, D.C. 20007
ed@sebm.org
P. 202-697-9558 | F. 201-962-3522
 

ad hoc Members

Charles A. Blake, PhD
PSEBM and EBM Archivist
University of South Carolina School of Medicine | Dept. of Cell Biology and Anatomy
Columbia, SC 29208
P. 803-261-3801 | Charles.Blake@uscmed.sc.edu